Weather for the Following Location: Lexington on Map



The County is divided into nine districts from which members of Council are elected for four-year terms. The Council serves as the governing body of the County and enacts laws by ordinance. In addition, the Council members appoint the membership of special boards and have an influence on several other regional commissions.

Members of various boards and commissions are chosen from the community. They are people who have displayed an interest in the board’s work and possess leadership skills that would be an asset to the board and the County.

Regular Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in Council Chambers located on the second floor of the County Administration Building.

Contact Information

212 South Lake Drive
Suite 601
Lexington, SC 29072

Phone: (803) 785-8103
Fax: (803) 785-8101


General Information

County Council Members
County Council Committees
Council District Map

General Information

Member Listing
Duties & Responsibilities

HERE Lexington

Would you like to add your business to our site?

WordPress Ads